Concurso Internacional de Piano Compositores de España

LAS ROZAS (Madrid)

Head Office:
Urb. Molino de la Hoz – Autillo, 12
28232 Las Rozas, Madrid

Telephone: (+34) 916 302 129 | (+34) 609 030 056

General Administration: María Herrero
Artistic Direction: Leonel Morales
Competition Dates: November 7th to 14th 2015

The 16th Concurso Internacional de Piano Compositores de España has been called, which in 2015 will pay homage to the composer Juan Medina (Huesca, 1971). Pianist of any nationality may participate younger than 36 on the starting date of this Competition.

The latter is structured in four stages with programmes of free choice, including the work of the composer paid homage to, of which each competitor may choose the work or works they consider more interesting.


The jury will value, when granting the Spanish Music Prize, the competitors that include in their semi-final test a Spanish work of free choice among the 19th, 20th and 21st centuries. They may include other works of Juan Medina or composers paid homage to in previous editions: Antón García Abril, Xavier Montsalvatge, Tomás Marco, Carlos Cruz de Castro, Joaquín Rodrigo, Zulema de la Cruz, Gabriel Fernández Álvez, Claudio Prieto, Cristóbal Halffter, Joaquín Turina, José Zárate, Salvador Brotons, Isaac Albéniz and Miguel Ángel Gómez Martínez.

The C.I.P.C.E. will close with three runners-up accompanied by the Orquesta Internacional Virtuosos de Madrid under the baton of maestro Guillaume Berney.

– First Grand Prize Fundación Marazuela de Las Rozas: diploma, a prize of 8,000 Euros and International Concert Tour organised by the Concurso Internacional de Piano “Compositores de España”.

– Second Prize Kawai (Granted by Kawai and Polimúsica): diploma and prize of 4,000 Euros.

– Third Prize “G. B. Bravo”: diploma and prize of 2,000 Euros.

– Prize for the Best Performer of Spanish Music, Fundación Marazuela de Las Rozas: diploma and prize of 1,000 Euros.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *