Auditorio y Palacio de Congresos Infanta Doña Elena

Auditorio y Palacio de Congresos Infanta Doña Elena
Águilas (Murcia)

Head Office:
Calle Aire, 153
30880 Águilas (Murcia)

Organised by: Asociación Pro Música Águilas

Telephone: (+34) 626 476 389


Facebook: Pro Música Águilas

President: Juan Carlos Sánchez Renovales

The Asociación Murciana Pro Música Águilas celebrates its seventh season with a series of concerts to be distributed from October 2018 to June 2019, in the Auditorio y Palacio de Congresos Infanta Doña Elena of the city of Águilas.

The series was inaugurated on October 19th with a concert entrusted to the Orquesta Sinfónica de la Región de Murcia, under the baton of its principal conductor Virginia Martínez, with Minha Park playing the violin, who will perform the romances for violin and orchestra in G major and F major by Beethoven, as well as the Ninth Symphony of the same composer.

On November 2nd, the Orquesta de Cámara de Cartagena, under the baton of Leonardo Martínez, will tackle a classical programme with music by Mozart and Haydn, in which the clarinet player Ángel F. López and the violoncellist Gonzalo Meseguer will perform as soloists.

The Orquesta Sinfónica de la Región de Murcia will perform seven concerts more, among them on November 16th, under the baton of Salvador Brotons, and the pianist Vivianne Cheng, who will perform the Rhapsody on a theme of Paganini by S. Rachmaninov and Symphony No. 3 by P. I. Tchaikovsky; on December 16th under the baton of Félix Ardanaz, and with the pianist James Guan, Piano Concerto No.1 in C minor by F. Chopin and the Ninth Symphony  by D. Shostakovich; on January 2nd, under the baton of Virginia Martínez, the New Year’s concert; on February 8th, conducted by Diego Nasser, with the violinist Kyoung-Joo Sung, the Violin Concerto by J. Sibelius and Symphony No.3 by J. Brahms; on March 15th, under the baton of Gonzalo Berná, and with the pianist Young Hyun Cho, the  Piano Concerto no. 1 by S. Rachmaninov and Symphony No. 8 by A. Dvorak; on May 10th, under the baton of Martínez, with the soloists Isabel Villanueva and Laura Rodríguez, the Sinfonía Concertante by W. A. Mozart and the London Symphony by F. J. Haydn; and on June 28th, under the baton of Virginia Martínez, the Antología de la Zarzuela.

 On April 26th, the Orquesta Ciudad de Almería, conducted by Michael Thomas, and with the pianist Gabriel Escudero Braquehais, will perform the Piano Concerto No. 5 by L. V. Beethoven and Symphony No. 5 by P. I. Tchaikovsky.

The chamber section includes four events in the months January, February, May and June with the pianists Peter and Patrick Jablonski, Cuarteto de Cuerdas Ocal, the Flute and Piano Duo Vladimir Mondrin and Olga Huber and Orquesta Barroca.

Laura Rodríguez

Isabel Villanueva

Virginia Martínez

Salvador Brotons