Sociedad Filarmónica de Badajoz

Sociedad Filarmónica de Badajoz

Head Office:
Teatro López de Ayala
Paseo de San Francisco, 1
06002 Badajoz

Telephone: (+34) 625 199 041



President: Javier González Pereira (
Vice-president: Florentino Sánchez Bajo (
Secretary: Fernando Domínguez Cadenas (
Treasurer: María Victoria Fernández Pozo (

The Sociedad Filarmónica de Badajoz is a non-profit, open and independent organisation of a cultural and social character, whose aim is the promotion, support and coordination of auditions, concerts, conferences and other events that assist the dissemination and teaching of music in Extremadura.

Since its creation and throughout all these years, it has organised an average of 40 or 50 concerts per season, integrated within the following series:

- Festival Ibérico de Música de Badajoz

- Ciclo de Música Sacra

- Ciclo de música de cámara ‘Hojas de Álbum’

- Ciclo de piano ‘La Palabra del Silencio’ Esteban Sánchez

- Ciclo ‘Jóvenes Intérpretes’

- Ciclo de Música Actual

The programmes of the Sociedad Filarmónica include in all seasons choral and instrumental projects promoted by soloists, groups and choirs that work in the Extremadura Region, as well as the commission and first performance of works of live composers.

Recently, it has created its own resident group, the Orquesta del Festival Ibérico de Música de Badajoz, a flexible and multidisciplinary group created with the purpose of presenting self-productions throughout the season of the Sociedad Filarmónica de Badajoz.

The Filarmónica counts with the economic support and collaboration of the following institutions:

- Secretaría General de Cultura de la Junta de Extremadura

- Gabinete de Iniciativas Transfronterizas

- Diputación de Badajoz

- Fundación CB

- Ayuntamiento de Badajoz

- Instituto Nacional de las Artes Escénica y Musicales

- Centro Nacional de Difusión Musical

Daniel Kharitonov

Ensemble Sonido Extremo.